Poets Of The Fall – Sept.30 at Ice Hall

Poets of The Fall (POTF) is a Finnish alternative rock band from Helsinki, Finland. The group consists of Marko Saaresto (lead vocals), Olli Tukiainen (lead guitar) and Markus “Captain” Kaarlonen (keyboards, production). On tour the band is supported by Jani Snellman (bass guitar), Jaska Mäkinen (rhythm guitar, backing vocals) and Jari Salminen (drums, percussion). The band was founded on 25 April 2003 by Saaresto and Tukiainen. Tukianen had written multiple songs for Saaresto’s previous band Playground and performed with Finnish jazzband Pohjoinen Syke previously.

On 11 June 2015, the band announced that they began working on their seventh studio album. In January 2016, they announced they will be working with Kent producer Stefan Boman on the upcoming album. The album will be released in September 2016 later being followed by an extensive world tour. On 26 May 2016, the band announced on Facebook that their seventh album’s title is Clearview and it will be released in 30 September 2016. The band also announced on the same day world tour dates. On 4 August 2016 a new song called “Drama for Life” was released.

Fri 30.9.2016
Open 19:00

Black Box, Helsingin Jäähalli
Nordenskilödinkatu 11-13